Recovering a Deleted Account in QuickBooks Online

Follow

When finalising a pay run, the system will automatically try to export journals from payroll into QuickBooks.

If an account that is mapped in the (payroll) Chart of Accounts has been deleted in QuickBooks, the journals export will fail.

To undelete an account in QuickBooks, please follow these steps:

  • Click the 'cog' icon in the top right of the screen and click on 'Chart of Accounts' 

 

  • Click the 'Include Inactive' checkbox 

 

  • The deleted account will now show in the list with (deleted) on the end of the name. Click on that account and then click 'Edit' 
  • Uncheck the 'Inactive' checkbox and then click 'Save' 

The account should now be undeleted and you can go back into the pay run and click the 'Export to QuickBooks' button.

If you have any feedback or support questions please contact us via support@yourpayroll.com.au

Powered by Zendesk