Setting Unavailability

Follow

Employees can mark themselves as unavailable to work from the employee self service portal. Employees can set unavailability to be a one off, or recurring unavailability and when they are unavailable it will display in the leave calendar and also display as a warning if you try and create a shift for that employee in the employee schedule.

As an employee, you can set your unavailability by following these steps:

  1. Log into the employee portal which will enable you to view the schedule calendar. Clicking on any day in the calendar will display the "Unavailability" dialog

    2017-06-02_9-51-54.jpg

  2. If you want to make yourself unavailable for a single day, 
  • Untick the "ongoing basis" option
  • Select the "From" date
  • Select the "To" date
  • Optionally, enter a reason for your unavailability

  • If you want to make yourself unavailable for a specific time during the day, untick the "all day" option and select the start time and the end time

  • If you want to create a recurring unavailability,
    • Tick the "ongoing basis" option
    • Select the day of the week you will be unavailable for
    • Select the "From" date
    • Optionally, select the "To" date. If you do not select a "To" date the unavailability will recur indefinitely
    • Optionally, enter a reason for your unavailability
  • When you're done, click the "Save" button
  • Once you have saved your unavailability, it will show on the calendar (and display if the unavailability is recurring or not)

    2017-06-02_10-00-35.jpg

    Deleting an unavailability

    You can delete an unavailability from your schedule by following these steps:

    1. Click on an existing unavailability in the calendar
    2. In the "Unavailability" dialog that is displayed, click the "Delete" link

      2017-06-02_10-01-15.jpg

    If you have any questions or feedback, please let us know via support@yourpayroll.com.au

    Powered by Zendesk